

भारत सरकार/Govt. of India

आयकर विभाग / Income Tax Department कार्यालय प्रधान मुख्य आयकर आयुक्त; उ. प. क्षेत्र, आयकर भवन, सेक्टर–17–ई, चण्डीगढ़

O/o the Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (NWR), Aayakar Bhawan, Sector-17-E, Chandigarh. Tel./Fax- 0172-2544244/2544626

Email:-chandigarh.dcit.hq.admin@incometax.gov.in

F.No.Pr.CCIT/NWR/CB-II&III/Promotion Orders/ITO/20/2023-24/2261

Dated : 31 01 2024

ORDER NO. 12 of 2024

Sub:- Establishment - Promotion Order in the cadre of Income Tax Officer (RY 2024), Group 'B' (Gazetted) - regarding.

The following officials are, hereby, promoted to the cadre of Income Tax Officer, Group 'B' (Gazetted), in Level-8 of Pay Matrix, ₹47,600-1,51,100 (as per 7th CPC) plus allowances (as admissible) in R.Y 2024 with effect from the date as mentioned against their in the table below or the date of assumption of charge of the new post i.e., Income Tax Officer, whichever is later.

S.No	Employee	Name of the Official	Date of Birth	W.E.F
	Code			
1	154175	Arun Malik	03.02.1971	01.02.2024
2	174974	Rahul	13.01.1990	01.02.2024
3	124427	Ravinder Kumar	03.12.1965	01.02.2024
4	124306	Rajinder Kumar Sharma	28.08.1971	01.02.2024
5	174785	Nitin Kumar Saini	19.01.1990	01.02.2024
6	115885	Sarbjit Kaur	19.01.1966	01.02.2024
7	154972	Amarjeet Kumar	05.10.1971	01.02.2024
8	174507	Akshay Yadav	05.07.1991	01.02.2024
9	174376	Rajesh Kumar Yadav	15.07.1988	01.02.2024
10	124350	Pawan Kumar Manuja	24.02.1973	01.02.2024
11	174490	Amit Suthar	26.10.1990	01.02.2024
12	113188	Lalit Gupta	07.12.1973	01.02.2024
13	174763	Anju Yadav	15.02.1987	01.02.2024
14	115744	Dinesh Punj	14.06.1974	01.02.2024
15	174976	Vipin	12.12.1990	01.02.2024
16	124358	Rekha Rani	02.06.1970	01.02.2024
17	174389	Saurabh Bidhuri	09.08.1991	01.02.2024
18	115755	Pankaj Mittal	17.05.1971	03.02.2024
19	124249	Kamal Choudhary	05.06.1971	03.02.2024
20	155351	Ravinder Chalia	07.10.1969	03.02.2024

2. The DPC Meeting has been conducted on the basis of general seniority of eligible candidates. This DPC shall be subject to final adjudication by the

Hon'ble Supreme court in the case of Jarnail Singh & Ors Vs Lachhmi Narain Gupta & Ors. in SLP (C) No. 30621 of 2011.

- 3. Further, the DPC meeting has been conducted after implementing the Reservation in promotion to Persons with Benchmark Disabilities as per the direction of DoPTs OM No 36012/1/2020-Estt.(Res.-II) dated 17.05.2022.
- 4. The promotions made vide this DPC meeting are subject to any review DPC meeting taking place for any contingency like number of vacancies, fixation of seniority, change in recruitment rules etc. and directions of any Court/CBDT/DOPT.
- 5. The officers are required to exercise their option within one month of the date of promotion in terms of Deptt. of Personnel and Administration Reforms O. M. No. 7/1/80-Estt. P-I dated 26.09.1981 whether:-
 - (i) The initial pay be fixed on higher position on the basis of FR-22(1)(a)(i) straightway without any further review on accrual of increment in the pay scale of the lower post.

Or

- (ii) The pay on promotion be fixed initially in the manner as provided under FR-22(1)(a)(i) which may be re-fixed on the basis of the provisions of FR-22(1)(a)(i) on the date of accrual of next increment in the scale of the pay of the lower post.
- 6. The pay of the officer(s) would be fixed accordingly.
- 7. The above-mentioned officer(s) are promoted in-situ basis and he/she/they will continue to discharge the same functions and duties as he/she/they were discharging before their promotion until further orders.

This issues with the approval of Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, North West Region, Chandigarh.

(Mahesh Thakur)

Commissioner of Income Tax (Admn & TPS), Chandigarh.

149

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Commissioner of Income Tax Amritsar/Panchkula/Shimla/Ludhiana.
- 2. The Director General of Income Tax (Inv.), Chandigarh.
- 3. All the Pr. Commissioners/Directors of Income Tax, NWR, Chandigarh.
- 4. All the Pr. Commissioners/Directors of Income Tax (AU/RU/VU), NWR, Chandigarh.
- 5. All the Commissioners/ Directors of Income Tax, NWR, Chandigarh
- 6. The Addl. CIT (International Taxation), Chandigarh.
- 7. The DCIT (Hq)(Vig.), O/o Pr.CCIT NWR Chandigarh.
- 8. The Official(s) concerned.
- 9. The President/Secretary, ITGOA/ITEF, NWR, Chandigarh
- 10. The Concerned Zonal Accounts Officers, CBDT.
- 11. The Hindi Section for Hindi Version.
- 12. Data Base Cell for posting the order on the www.incometaxchandigarh.org.

(Abhinav Agnihotri)

Dy. Commissioner of Income Tax (Hq.)(Admn.), Chandigarh.